Beta Version: Site Under construction

Tribal Districts ex. FATA gets their Historic Representation at Legislative Level !!

Admin    22 July 2019    0 comments

Tribal Districts ex. FATA gets their Historic Representation at Legislative Level !!

In the past, the Tribal Districts were stripped off casting any type of votes related to provinces as they were neglected by everyone. Tribal Districts which are deemed as dangerous and terrorism was on its peak at a time. Maintaining peace there was a difficult task for Pakistan Military but once the environment was stabilized and peace was maintained they were eventually given rights as any other Pakistani citizen have, The right to cast down votes. But the issue was for whom they would cast votes as Tribal Districts were not a part of any province and then the merging of Tribal Districts in KPK happened. The first-ever election in the merged tribal districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa ended without any major untoward incident. The seven tribal districts were merged last year into the northwestern Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province. Before that, the Tribal Areas were Federally Administered, and residents could only vote for representatives in the National Assembly. Pakistan's Economy would change historically after the merging of tribal districts and finally, Tribal Districts would be given the rights any normal citizen of Pakistan have. The representation of the Tribal Areas means a lot to the cause of Pakistan as they have natural resources in their areas that were not used for years and they have land to cultivate but they do not have good machinery. With the help of representatives from Tribal Districts, they would be given a good amount of funds so that they produce agriculture and so there lands are used for the cause and help of the government. Now the infrastructure would be rebuilt and the roads will be all good for imports and exports in the coming years. The elections will mean a huge boost in helping the Government of Pakistan.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) had set up 1,897 polling stations across the region, previously called FATA. Of them, 554 were declared highly sensitive and 461 sensitive.
A firing incident took place at a polling station in PK-103 constituency of Mohmand district between the supporters of two political parties. The firing left two men — a worker of the Awami National Party and a passerby — injured, said police.
"We are very happy to vote in the tribal areas for the first time in elections for the provincial assembly," said a 29-year-old voter at a polling station in Jamrud area of Khyber district.
Some 2.7 million people were eligible to vote, with large turnouts reported at polling stations as polls progressed through the day. Tens of thousands of troops and special police units have been sent to the province for polling day but there were many complaints of vote-rigging and influence peddling by some of the candidates and their supporters. The elections saw 16 seats contested by 285 candidates from all the main national parties as well as independent candidates. 2 Female members also took part in elections from which one was of ANP (Awami National Party) Naheed Afridi  said "I am taking part in the tribal areas elections because women in the tribal areas do not take part in these types of activities, and it is very difficult for women here, I am breaking the chains [for women] and there will be more women after me taking part in elections in the tribal areas. This is the first step of change" Issues of mobile and internet service in some areas of merged districts while in some areas movement is not possible during the night.

Pakistan Tehrik Insaf has emerged as the largest political force in the election for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly in tribal districts by winning five seats.
According to unofficial results of all sixteen provincial assembly seats from tribal districts, PTI secured five, Jamiat Ulema Islam (F) won three seats, Awami National Party and Jamaat-e-Islami won one seat each.
Six independent candidates were elected in the first ever elections in tribal districts.
PK-100 Bajaur I
PTI’s Anwarzeb Khan has won with 12,951 votes, while JI’s Maulana Waheed Gul is in second with 11,775 votes.
PK-101 Bajaur II
PTI’s Ajmal Khan is victorious with 12,194 votes to JI’s Haroon Rasheed’s 10,468.
PK-102 Bajaur III
JI’s Sirajuddin won with 19,088 votes. PTI’s Hameedur Rehman received 13,436 votes.
PK-103 Mohmand I
ANP leader Nisar Mohmand is victorious with 11,247 votes to PTI candidate Rahim Shah’s 9,669.
PK-104 Mohmand II
Independent candidate Malik Abbas Rehman has won.
PK-105 Khyber I
The unofficial results of all 110 polling stations have come in. Independent candidate Shafiq Sher Afridi has won the seat with 19,733 votes, while independent candidate Shermat Khan is second with 10,745 votes.
PK-106 Khyber II
The unofficial results of all 89 polling stations have arrived. Independent candidate Bilal Afridi has won with 12,814 votes, while PTI’s Amir Khan Afridi is second with 6,561 votes.
PK-107 Khyber III
Independent candidate Shafique-ur-Rehman is victorious with 9,796 votes. The runner up was another independent candidate, Hameedullah Jan Afridi, who secured 8,428 votes.
PK-108 Kurram I
JUI-F’s Muhammad Riaz has emerged victorious.
PK-109 Kurram II
PTI’s Syed Iqbal Mian won with 12,589 votes. Independent candidate Inayat Ali Tori is in second place with 7,816 votes.
PK-110 Orakzai
Independent candidate Ghazi Ghazan Jamal won with 18,448 votes. PTI’s Shoaib Hassan got 14,699 votes.
PK-111 North Waziristan I
PTI’s Muhammad Iqbal has won with 10,200 votes, while JUI’s Maulana Samiuddin is behind him with 9,288 votes. Independent candidate Jamal Abid Al Nasir is in third with 5834.
PK-112 North Waziristan II
Independent candidate Mir Kalam Wazir won with 12,057 votes. JUI-F’s Mir Sadiqullah is second with 7,978 votes, closely followed by PTI’s Aurangzeb Khan who has 4,130 votes.
PK-113 South Waziristan I
According to the results from all 139 polling stations, JUI-F’s Hafiz Assamuddin has won the polls with 10,356 votes. PTI’s Afsar Khan trailed with 5,140 vote.
PK-114 South Waziristan II
PTI’s Naseerullah has emerged victorious with 11,114 votes, while independent candidate Arif Wazir has bagged 10,272 votes.
PK-115 Ex-Frontier regions
JUI-F’s Mohammad Shoaib won with 18,102 votes. PTI’s Abid Rehman received a close 12,028.